You can read daily news of Global New Light of Myanmar using mobile applications. Download now!

May 28, 2020

Winners of Myanmar National Literature Award announced

THE National Literature Award Selection Committee under the Ministry of Information selected U Win Pe (MyaZin), U Khin Maung Soe (Maung Paw Tun) and U Ko Lay (Ko Lay-Inwa Gonyi) as Lifetime Achievement Award winners. The winners will receive a cashaward of K2.5 million.
The committee also chose National Literary Award winners for 2014. The Myanmar National Literature Award for Fiction went to Sabei Phyu Nu and the same award for collected short stories went to Kyu Hnit. The winners will get K 1.5 million each as their award.
The Sarpaybeikman Manuscript Selection Committee announced the winners of the Sarpay Beikman Manuscript Award. The first prize winners in each category will receive K 700,000, the first runners up, K 500,000 and the second runners up will receive K 300,000.
The awarding ceremony will be held on 12 December at the National Theatre in Yangon.


Related posts