You can read daily news of Global New Light of Myanmar using mobile applications. Download now!

July 10, 2020

Two senior military officers appointed as union ministers

President U Thein Sein has appointed Lieutenant General Sein Win and Lieutenant General Kyaw Swe of the office of the Commander-in-Chief (Army) as the Union Minister for Defence and the Union Minister for Border Affairs respectively. The appointments were made under Section 232 of the constitution of Myanmar and Section 12 of the Union Government Law and came into effect on 24 August 2015.


Related posts