You can read daily news of Global New Light of Myanmar using mobile applications. Download now!

June 06, 2020

MFF announces formation of Myanmar U-23 team

Myanmar Football Federation announced the list of players from the Myanmar U-23 football team on 24 February.
Under the supervision of manager U Than Toe Aung of Ministry of Construction and head coach U Kyi Lwin of Magway FC, the coach team was formed with assistant coaches U Kyaw Lwin of Ayeyawady United FC and U Myint Ko of Yadanabon FC, goalkeeping coach U Aung Thet of Hanthawady FC, together with medical officer Dr Aung Kyaw Oo of MFF, physiotherapist U Tun Zaw of MFF and information officer U Zaw Min Htaik of MFF.
The football team is formed with goalkeepers Kyaw Zin Phyo, Zaw Zaw Naing and Yan Aung Lin, defenders Kyaw Zin Lin, Zaw Win, Taung Phwet Thang, Ko Ko Hein, Zaw Ye Tun, Phyo Ko Ko Thein, Sithu Aung and Hein Thiha Zaw, midfielders Nay Lin Tun, Chit Su Moe, Hlaing Bo Bo, Aung Show Thar Maung, Ye Ko Oo, Zun Moe Aung and Myo Min Zaw and forwards: Kaung Hset Naing, Shine Thura, Than Htet Aung, Dway Ko Ko Chit and Thiha Zaw.
Myanmar U-23 is included in the Group (F) in the qualifier of the AFC U-23 Championship 2016. It will play against Taipei U-23 on 27 March, Hong Kong U-23 on 29 March and Australia U-23 on 31 March.
As part of preparations not only for the qualifier but for 2015 SEA Games, Myanmar U-23 team will go to Japan and Republic of Korea for playing tune-up matches. Myanmar will meet with Japan U-23 in Chiba of Japan on 11 March and some clubs on 13 and 15 March in Republic of Korea.—MFF


Related posts