December 14, 2017

UEC continues election announcements

THE Union Election Commission’s media centre in Nay Pyi Taw announced seven seats for the Pyithu Hluttaw, three for the Amyotha Hluttaw, 12 for region and state Hluttaw and one for region/state (ethnic) Hluttaw yesterday.
So far the election commission has announced 315 seats for Pyithu Hluttaw, 163 seats for Amyotha Hluttaw, 612 seats for region/state Hluttaw and 22 for region/state (ethnic) Hluttaw.
Of those, the National League for Democracy has won 253 seats for Pyithu Hluttaw (Lower House), 134 for Amyotha Hluttaw (Upper House), 469 for region/state Hluttaw and 15 for the region/state (ethnic) Hluttaw.


Related posts

Translate »