You can read daily news of Global New Light of Myanmar using mobile applications. Download now!

May 21, 2019

Second Pyithu Hluttaw abolishes special cases assessment committee

Pyithu Hluttaw is convened in Nay Pyi Taw.
Pyithu Hluttaw is convened in Nay Pyi Taw.

THE Second Pyithu Hluttaw’s first regular session entered its fourteenth day, during which it renamed a committee, substituted committee members and abolished a committee.
The Pyithu Hluttaw approved the renaming of the Farmer, Worker and Youth Affairs Committee as the Farmer and Worker Affairs Committee. It also substituted Dr Tin Aung of Kyaukse Constituency with U Tin Aung of Tatkon Constituency, U Shwe Hla (a) U Shwe Hla Win of Thingangyun Constituency with U Thein Tan of Hlegu Constituency, Dr U Aung Khin of Pyin Oo Lwin Constituency with U Aung Win of Hmawby Constituency and U Myo Nyunt of Homalin Constituency with U Myint Kyi of Katha Constituency in the Public Accounts Committee.
The parliament further substituted U Khun Maung Thaung of Pinlaung Constituency with U Thaung Htay Lin of Patheingyi Constituency for Hluttaw Rights Committee; Dr Mya Khwar Nyo Oo of Shwetaung Constituency with U Kyaw Min of Letpadan Constituency in the Internal Peace-making Committee; U Soe Myint of Pindaya Constituency with U Aung Soe of Yinmabin Constituency and U Kan Myint of Thayet Constituency with U Ye Tun Win of Pauk Constituency in the Banks and Monetary Affairs Development Committee; U Myat Lay Oo of Htilin Constituency with Daw Aye Aye Mu (a) Daw Shar Mee of Kale Constituency in the Natural Resources and Environmental Conservation Committee; U Kyi Moe Naing of Yedashe Constituency with Saw Thalay Saw of Shwegyin Constituency and U Zaw Win of Htantabin Constituency with Dr Khin Maung Maung of Dagon Myothit (North) Constituency in the Transport, Communication and Construction Committee; U Kyaw Myo Min of Moenyo Constituency with U Than Nyunt of Pyu Constituency, U Aung Soe of Thayetchaung Constituency with U Nay Lin Tun of Bokepyin Constituency, U Aung Than Sein of Kamti Constituency with U Kyaw Soe of Banmauk Constituency and U Ye Lwin of Ahlone Constituency with U Thant Zin Tun of Dekkhinathiri Constituency in the Investment and Industrial Development Committee; U La Gan Zal Jon of Waingmaw Constituency with U Kyaw Min Hlaing of Ottarathiri Constituency, U Bo Gyi of Chauk Constituency with Dr Aye Min of Khayan Constituency and U Khin Cho of Hlaingbwe Constituency with U Thein Tun of Thabaung Constituency for Economic and Financial Development Committee; and Daw Cho Cho Win of Mawlaik Constituency with Dr Daw Pyone of Inndaw Constituency in the Public Administration Committee.
Next, Pyithu Hluttaw Speaker U Win Myint informed the parliamentarians of the abolition of the Pyithu Hluttaw Legal Affairs and Special Cases Assessment Committee.
Then, Pyithu Hluttaw Deputy Speaker U T Khun Myat elaborated on the formation of committees.
The speaker read out congratulatory messages sent from Japan, Algeria, Slovakia, France and Poland, which were documented.
The fifteenth day session of the second Pyithu Hluttaw continues today.


Related posts