You can read daily news of Global New Light of Myanmar using mobile applications. Download now!

June 19, 2019

Reorganization of Union Government

Republic of the Union of Myanmar
Office of the President

Notification No. 1/2018
14th Waxing of Tagu, 1379 ME
(30 March, 2018)

Reorganization of Union Government

1. In accordance with the provisions stated in section 200 of the Constitution of the Republic of the Union of Myanmar and section 6 (a) of the Union Government Law, the Union Government has been reorganized with the following persons.

(1) U Win Myint

(2) U Myint Swe

(3) U Henry Van Thio

(4) DawAung San Suu Kyi
Union Minister
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Ministry of Office of the President

(5) Lt-Gen Kyaw Swe
Union Minister for Home Affairs

(6) Lt-Gen Sein Win
Union Minister for Defence

(7) Lt-Gen Ye Aung
Union Minister for Border Affairs

(8) U Kyaw Tint Swe
Union Minister for theOffice of the State Counsellor

(9) Dr Pe Myint
Union Minister for Information

(10) U Thaung Tun
Union Minister for the Office of the Union Government

(11) Thura U Aung Ko
Union Minister for Religious Affairs and Culture

(12) Dr Aung Thu
Union Minister for Agriculture, Livestock and Irrigation

(13) U Thant Sin Maung
Union Minister for Transport and Communications

(14) U Ohn Win
Union Minister for Natural Resources and Environmental Conservation

(15) U Win Khaing
Union Minister for Electricity and Energy

(16) U Thein Swe
Union Minister for Labour, Immigration and Population

(17) U Khin Maung Cho
Union Minister for Industry

(18) Dr Than Myint
Union Minister for Commerce

(19) Dr Myo Thein Gyi
Union Minister of Education

(20) Dr Myint Htwe
Union Minister for Health and Sports

(21) U Kyaw Win
Union Minister for Planning and Finance

(22) U Han Zaw
Union Minister for Construction

(23) Dr Win Myat Aye
Union Minister for Social Welfare, Relief and Resettlement

(24) U Ohn Maung
Union Minister for Hotels and Tourism

(25) Nai Thet Lwin
Union Minister for Ethnic Affairs

(26) U Kyaw Tin
Union Minister for International Cooperation

(27) U Tun Tun Oo
Union Attorney-General, Office of the Union Attorney General

2. Under article 6 (b) of the Union Government Law, the Director-General of the Union Government shall be the ex-officio Secretary of the Union Government.

Sd/ Win Myint
Republic of the Union of Myanmar


Related posts