You can read daily news of Global New Light of Myanmar using mobile applications. Download now!

March 02, 2018

Pyidaungsu Hluttaw approves two Union ministers, Union attorney-general, Union auditor-general

Pyidaungsu Hluttaw is convened in Nay Pyi Taw. Photo: MNA
Pyidaungsu Hluttaw is convened in Nay Pyi Taw. Photo: MNA

Pyidaungsu Hluttaw approved the appointment of two Union ministers, Union Attorney-General and Union Auditor-General yesterday.
Speaker Mahn Win Khaing Than announced that U Pe Zin Tun as Union Minister for Electricity and Energy, Dr Myo Thein Gyi as Union Minister for Education, U Tun Tun Oo as Union Attorney-General and U Maw Than as Union Auditor-General were approved with no objection in Parliament.
Next, the process of approving Dr Than Win as vice-chairman (2) and U Win Htein, former Pyithu Hluttaw representative, U Nyi Tun, former member of Union Civil Service Board, and U Bo Win, retired director-general of Education Planning and Training Department under the Ministry of Education, as     members of Legal Affairs and Special Cases Assessment Commission was carried out.
Then, the Speaker announced that the chair position of ASEAN Inter-parliamentary Assembly which was previously held by Daw Su Su Lwin of Thongwa Constituency was filled with U Zaw Thein, MP for Wakema Constituency.
According to a parliamentary session agenda, the two newly-appointed Union ministers, the Union attorney-general and the Union auditor-general are set to be sworn in today before the Speaker of Pyidaungsu Hluttaw. —Myanmar News Agency


Related posts

Translate »