December 13, 2017

Pyidaungsu Hluttaw announces nominees for Union Election Commission

THE second Pyidaungsu Hluttaw has announced the nominees for the chairmanship and membership of the five-member Union Election Commission proposed by President-elect U Htin Kyaw yesterday.
In his announcement, Pyidaungsu Hluttaw Speaker Mahn Win Khaing Than said U Hla Thein was nominated to chair the commission, which will also include U Aung Myint, U Soe Yal, U Tun Khin and U Hla Tint as members.


Related posts

Translate »