January 16, 2018

Parliament approves 21 ministries, 18 ministers for next govt

Pyidaungsu Hluttaw approved President-elect U Htin Kyaw’s proposal for the formation of the next government with 21 ministries and 18 ministers yesterday.
The motion for 21 ministries was passed by 611 votes to 22 at the parliament while that for 18 ministers was passed by 601 votes to 22.


Related posts

Translate »