You can read daily news of Global New Light of Myanmar using mobile applications. Download now!

February 26, 2018

NOMINATIONS PLEASE — Parliamentary committees to be formed

THE first regular session of the second Amyotha Hluttaw (Upper House) and Pyithu Hluttaw (Lower House) continued for the second day in Nay Pyi Taw yesterday, with discussions for formation of their parliamentary committees.
At the meeting of the Amyotha Hluttaw, Speaker U Mann Win Khaing Than and U Min Oo, MP from Bago Region Constituency No 6 clarified matters related to the formation of the parliament’s bill committee, including duties, authorities, rights and term of the committee.
The Speaker submitted nominations for the bill committee, choosing U Zaw Min of Sagaing Region Constituency-6 as chairman while Dr Myat Nyanna Soe of Yangon Region Constituency-3 as a secretary along with 13 members for the committee.
Speaker U Mann Win Khaing Than also nominated U Saw Than Htut of Kayin State Constituency-2 as the chairman of the Public Accounts Committee and Dr Sai Hseng Kyauk Sam of Shan State Constituency-6 as the secretary of the committee along with 13 members.
Second Pyithu Hluttaw to form Bill, Public Accounts committees
THE second Pyithu Hluttaw was convened for the second day of first regular session in Nay Pyi Taw, with discussions for the formation of its Bill Committee and the Public Accounts Committee.
Speaker of Pyithu Hluttaw U Win Myint submitted nominations for the Bill Committee and the Public Accounts Committee to the parliament.
U Tun Aung (aka U Tun Tun Hein) of Nawnghkio Constituency is set to act as the chairman of the Pyithu Hluttaw Bill Committee, formed with 15 members, while U Stephen of Kengtung Constituency will serve as secretary.
For the Pyithu Hluttaw Public Accounts Committee, U Aung Min of Zalun Constituency was nominated for the chairman of the committee and  U Khin Maung Than of Toungoo Constituency for the secretary.
The committee comprises 15 members.


Related posts

Translate »