You can read daily news of Global New Light of Myanmar using mobile applications. Download now!

March 01, 2018

First regular session of the Pyithu Hluttaw concludes


Union Minister Dr. Myo Thein Gyi.
Union Minister Dr. Myo Thein Gyi.

PYITHU Hluttaw Speaker U Win Myint expressed his thanks to parliamentarians for electing and approving the Speakers, the

U Htay Win Aung (or)  U Pyone Cho.
U Htay Win Aung (or)
U Pyone Cho.

Deputy Speakers, the President, the Vice-Presidents, the Cabinet and Union-level organisations on behalf of the people in his appreciation speech on the final day of the first session of the Second Pyithu Hluttaw yesterday.
In his clarification on parliamentary activities the Speaker said that the Pyithu Hluttaw formed four standing committees and 15 Hluttaw affairs committees in order to emphasize the interests of the country and its people.
He called on parliamentarians to strive to ensure national reconciliation, internal peace, the democratic federal union and better living standard for the people.
He also stressed the need for making great strides in the implementation of development undertakings while the Hluttaw is in recess.
The Second Pyithu Hluttaw’s first regular session commenced on 1 February and ended yesterday. During the session, 83 starred questions and 103 unstarred questions were answered and 12 proposals were put forward to the Parliament. Of 16 Bills, nine were discussed and two bylaws were approved.


Related posts

Translate »