You can read daily news of Global New Light of Myanmar using mobile applications. Download now!

November 15, 2018

Dinner hosted for attendees of Union Peace Conference-21st Century Panglong Third Session

President U Win Myint shakes hands with a representative at the dinner of the Union Peace Conference in Nay Pyi Taw yesterday.  Photo: MNA

A dinner was hosted in honour of the attendees and participants at the opening of the Union Peace Conference—21st Century Panglong third session at the Myanmar International Convention Centre-II in Nay Pyi Taw yesterday. Before the dinner, President U Win Myint and State Counsellor Daw Aung San Suu Kyi cordially greeted the attendees.

State Counsellor Daw Aung San Suu Kyi greets a representative at the dinner of the Union Peace Conference in Nay Pyi Taw yesterday.  Photo: MNA

Present at the dinner were State Counsellor Daw Aung San Suu Kyi, President U Win Myint, Vice Presidents U Myint Swe and U Henry Van Thio, Pyithu Hluttaw Speaker U T Khun Myat, Amyotha Hluttaw Speaker Mahn Win Khaing Than, Union Chief Justice U Htun Htun Oo, and Commander-in-Chief of Defence Services Senior General Min Aung Hlaing.
Also present were Chairman of the Constitutional Tribunal of the Union U Myo Nyunt, Chairman of the Union Election Commission U Hla Thein, Deputy Commander-in-Chief of Defence Services Commander-in-Chief (Army) Vice-Senior General Soe Win, Hluttaw Deputy Speakers, Chairman of Pyidaungsu Hluttaw’s Legal Affairs and Special Cases Assessment Commission, union ministers, Union Attorney General, the Union Auditor-General, Chairman of the Union Civil Service Selection Board.
The dinner was also attended by governor of the Central Bank of Myanmar,  chairman of the Anti-Corruption Commission, chairman of the Myanmar National Human Rights Commission, Nay Pyi Taw Council chairman, chairman of the Peace Commission, and chief ministers of regions and states, Chief of Staff (Army, Navy and Air), senior military officers, chairmen of Hluttaw committees, deputy ministers, representatives of the government, Hluttaw and the Tatmadaw, representatives of ethnic armed organisations, chairmen and representatives of political parties, representatives of the signatories to the Nationwide Ceasefire Agreement (NCA) including the Chin National Front, All Burma Students’ Democratic Front, Arakan Liberation Party, Restoration Council of Shan State, Karen National Union, Karen National Union/Karen National Liberation Army (Peace Council), Democratic Karen Benevolent Army, Pa-O National Liberation Organisation, New Mon State Party and Lahu Democratic Union.
Also present were representatives of non-signatories to the NCA, including Wa National Unity Party, United Wa State Army, Arakan Army, representatives from the Karenni National Progressive Party, Ta-ang National Liberation Army, National Democratic Alliance Army, Myanmar National Democratic Alliance Army, Shan State Progressive Party and Kachin Independence Organisation/Kachin Independence Army, family members of the leaders who signed in the previous Panglong Accord, diplomats and personnel from UN agencies and non-governmental organisations.
President U Win Myint and State Counsellor Daw Aung San Suu Kyi enjoyed the dinner together with the attendees.



Related posts

Translate »