You can read daily news of Global New Light of Myanmar using mobile applications. Download now!

June 24, 2018

Amyotha Hluttaw continues for 12th day, endorsing six inter-parliamentary friendship associations

Amyotha Hluttaw Speaker Mahn Win Khaing Than.
Amyotha Hluttaw Speaker Mahn Win Khaing Than.

THE Second Amyotha Hluttaw’s first regular session entered its 12th day, endorsing the formation of inter-parliamentary friendship associations with the proposed members yesterday.
Speaker Mahn Win Khaing Than announced that U Zon Hlyal Htan of Chin State Constituency 4 has been appointed as chairman of the Myanmar-Australia Inter-parliamentary Friendship Association, U Kyaw Thiha of Mandalay Region Constituency 12 as chairman of the Myanmar-Republic of Korea Inter-parliamentary Friendship Association, Dr Than Win of Mandalay Region Constituency 1 as chairman of the Myanmar-Malaysia Inter-parliamentary Friendship Association and Dr Htay Kywe of Yangon Region Constituency 1 as chairman of the Myanmar-Philippines  Inter-parliamentary Friendship Association.  Likewise, the Amyotha Hluttaw approved the Myanmar-Indonesia Inter-parliamentary Friendship Association that will be chaired by Dr Win Myat Aye of Bago Region Constituency 4 and the Myanmar-China Inter-parliamentary Friendship Association by Dr Mya Thaung of Bago Region Constituency 7.


Related posts

Translate »